A new chapter

Hi everyone , 

Today I have many things to share with you  . today I’m leaving London and going to India for a few weeks and from there I’m off to America or some other country . The two years that I’ve spent here were the best two years of my life so far . Saying goodbye for me has always been hard and knowing how attached I’ve become to this place makes it even harder ……………

As I look around , my memories fly back to me . My room is white , empty and lifeless . I crave to stay in the place I’ve grown to love . The vast pool of emptiness is new . 

My friends wave goodbye while a continues stream of tears gush down their flushed faces . The wishes written on their T-shirts by staff and students stand out in vibrant colours . Not knowing when they would see each other again , they exchange contacts to keep in touch no matter how far the distance may be . Whilst they leave , the memories that have taken place in the past , both good and bad , flood back to them like a forceful torrent .

It takes only a matter of time until the sadness starts to fade from your fingertips and is replaced by excitement . And only as excitement hits , a wave of nervousness sinks in . If you put all of the emotions aside , you realise that this is life , which is filled with a roller coaster of feelings . 

Although I’m going to miss London , my school (my teachers) , my friends and everything else , I’m looking forward to the adventure that awaits me in this new chapter of my life . 

AJ 

2 thoughts on “A new chapter

Leave a Reply

