Indian car drive

Hi everyone , 

It’s been a few weeks since I’ve come to India and during this time I’ve had many experiences , but the experience I’m about to share with you is one of a kind …………….

As I sit in the plush , back seat of the cherry coloured car , I look forward to my ride . 

At first everything is new but the curiosity that had been haunting me for a while was abruptly replaced by fear when a near by car , that had been no where near us up until a few seconds ago , came so close that I was certain that it had hit us . The scooters and bikes that were so popular in India , swerved closer and closer, grabbing the opportunity to go to any area that hadn’t been occupied , leaving no space in between them . The sound of horns bursting into a high pitched chorus leaves echoes in my boggled mind. As I just about start to die with anxiety , I observe the others cautiously and realise that everyone was driving recklessly close but no one seemed troubled or panicked by the closeness . 

It came to me , at that moment, that if I was going to survive in India I would have to learn to accept the way things were . I have a feeling that this is only the beginning of my adventure in India and you are going to be joining me . 

AJ 

Leave a Reply

