Hiya ,

It’s been about 4 days since my 2 (+) cousin arrived from Singapore and can I just say that he is a HANDFUL !!!

On day 1 he seemed like a sweet little toddler ,with an innocent facade , that was looking for a play pal and trying to get used to the faces around him . That was the kind of harmless kid who I really would have found charming and would have nicknamed ‘cutie pie’ .

On day 2 he seemed like an energetic little person ,with his crazy ideas , that wanted to have some fun and make the people around him laugh . That was the kind of erratic kid who I really would have found hilarious and would have played with for hours.

On day 3 he seemed like a demanding little champ , with his favourite word being NO, that wanted to have everything and make sure that he got it . That was the kind of stubborn kid who I really would have found hard to persuade and would have surrendered my things just to see him happy .

On day 4 I realised that I was wrong about this little kid who didn’t realise that the way he acted affected others , whether it was good or bad . That was the kind of kid who I once was and now I know the best part of being a kid is being YOU …….

So I want to say thanks to my 2 year old cousin for teaching me this lesson .

I gotta get going now , my cousin wants to play with me …..

Wish me good luck 😜,
A.J. xxx

Leave a Reply

